Listed for $399,900 for the last couple months, 2030 Back Nine Trail is a Bluth owned lot with a “custom” spec  house by Northern Nevada Homes LLC masquerading as a Toll Brothers home.  PDF Link HERE in case it drops off the MLS.

Would you be interested in buying it at half that price?  A recent posting on Craig’s List offered just that opportunity.   Family crisis (daughter’s surgery) requires a fire sale

Hey, it COULD happen, I guess.  Worth checking out at least.   Here is the response to a response to the CL listing inquiry:

Hello

Thanks for your email and interest in selling my house,Actually I resided in the house with my family, my husband and my only daughter before we moved out.. Currently my daughter is in africa and needs a surgery that will cost $75,000 in less than 7 days or she might die… im currently with her now…The house is located at 2030 Back Nine Trl Reno, NV 89523. Go check the house and if u like the place lemme know so i can book the next flight back home so we can finalize the deal.. This is an emergency…Thanks

Amy Howel

teebee00123@gmail.com

Someone put some time and effort into this attempted scam.  The CL post lifted the photo from the MLS listing, used the MLS property description but edited it.  This is the first one of these I’ve seen, but I’m sure it won’t be the last.

I had lunch with the old RRB aka TOB – That Other Blog – team today.  Guy says that ALL of his sale listings end up on CL as scam rental listings.  Tofu Mary says Hi!

So goodbye, Craig’s List.  Loved you while it lasted: sold some furniture, donated some gates to a goat farm, rescued a dog.  But you can’t be trusted any longer.  Now just don;t get me going on Fakebook!

Still, it was amusing to watch the slightly rabid slathering of investors checking out the 2030 Back Nine Trail scam!

